MONEY IS KING (I)

Sudden calls come running

Into my heart, that place that holds my engine

New decisions come floating through

Two roads, right or wrong

The same thing applies everywhere

Places where one throws away beliefs

And heads deep into the king of bills

With his crown in place

He summons all to his midst

Some with a cup of courage go the other way and suffer peace

The ones remaining wipe and dust the dirt off from the king’s throne

As they do, bills roll through

Down into their pockets

So they smile

For a certain lifetime it’s all good

But it’s all valued with vanity, I say

Lifetime’s all you need brother, they reply

But brother life is time, I continue

A life to live full

For time is a journey full of life

Different times, different lives

This one here and the other awaiting

So why pile up things that fail to transcend waves

Things that fall when the soul is heavy and burdened with grief

Things that lack meaning and proper reasoning

I see you say they fill your thirst

They help you sleep at night

They make women lust over your loins

Oh I see they bring strength and power

I see, I see

Nothing wrong in finding value in things without soul

But the day goes and the night comes

The sounds of the trees lingers to and fro

The dogs bark and bark

Your dreams starts on the mark

The demons you see there holds your breathe

Taste the food, its sweet right?

You’re in with the evil of the night

You’re chained now

Bound by things without value

They make you see life through them

You live life walking on and about

Moving through, time passing by

Leave a Comment