In plain sight

 

Can I tell you my fears?

As the rivers comes once again

While I have time to write

The darkness, my friend

Will you listen to me?

While you eat me alive

Do you know these things that rid me of love

Like a virus, I am dead to life

My soul trapped within my mind

a book closed hidden from the public

afraid to die alone

afraid to love another

lacking the courage to love myself

lend a helping hand to soul

my spirit stagnant in this never moving flow

and only thing I want to do

is just bathe in water

rinse this fire away

clean these tears

bury these burdened memories

yet everyday I wake up to hell

after sleeping in purgatory

the grind, the burn continues

Leave a Reply

