sky wall//forest crossing

Tying melodic knots
Interwined by destiny
Sealed by fingerprints
I remain high
Knowing my fate
Up here
The pain rides slower
So i glide better
Ever so much
Better than i ever did
These old colors
feel new in beating red

Old fashion tusks
Stained with bullets scars
My rough skin wades
Lighter with each pull
I stand tall, falling deep within

Mammoth, mammoth being
I call you
Do you not see them?
Why have you refused to not move?
There you stand receiving all
Bullet holes filled with forced pain
Yet you dance
Raising earth and dust
Your enchanting foot steps
leaves me doing the same jivving here on cloud dust
as i look down onto you
with my peace of mind

Leave a Reply

