Only God Can Judge Me

Tupac_OnlyGodCanJudgeMe_previewtemplate_display

For my sins
Only one can point a finger
I see my lies
Wrong doings to get myself better
Thoughts leading to self
Only one can put a finger
Am I wrong?
Yes, I am
Poor?
Yes again
Can’t find roof over head
Can’t provide for my people
Still I’m reaching out to sin
Seeking answers in the drink
Finding peace in the smoke

Still only I can live my life
Only one can put the finger
Who?
Oh you know
Only God can Judge me
Only God can Judge me
Only God

You know nothing
Only scratching the surface
when you look in
My life, my rules
My sin, my hell

I hope you understand
Only one can put a finger
Only I
Only God
In me, inner judgment
Self preservation

Leave a Reply

