Real

Time a tool
We all dance along
Different rhythms
Some further down the line
Others back setting pace
Those center, keeping shape

Believe me
I see your vibe
That fist punch to the wall
That blown out kindness

Society got you feeling inferior
You can tell me
Tell me what the darkness brings
Up the ladder you keep climbing
Up the wall coated with gold

Believe me
I see your vibe
All fluorescent with pain
The sky’s fallen
The sky has fallen
Got you locked down
Prisoner of the box

Believe me
Time is a tool
An answer to relieve some stress
Pour out the madness
Drain away the bitter taste
Dance with the rhythm
Lose their structure
And become real with good and evil

Leave a Reply

