do what you want, do what you like, do what you feel

I want to write like black Hemingway
Articulate like Achebe
Visualize like Armah
But what’s a brother to do?
When a meal never replenishes
Stress building up, filling brain

I feel like the black Hemingway
With the way I hold my liquor
With contempt and disgust

Write another verse
And call me a legend
I feel my time is near
To claim that title
To pursue my purpose

My minds wandering again
Far too off
Off onto an adventure
Searching for my next point
the center where my story may unfold

Leave a Reply

