Condescending and Connected

the internet, our world brought closer
like why can’t i look across my neighbors shoulders, we ask
to protect or kill?
to praise or chastise?
either ways i’m close to you
breathe deep, tells me I’m alive
Lies, hate, fear, we’re skin deep in this hell
sounds of the night enclosing, retelling
the jungle front and center
lions left out
humans, demons
culture kept to the dying moment
then revived by the very second of hope
pass me the circle
the white chalk to announce
the return of my suffering

Leave a Reply

