Uyi’s Interlude

Life in a traffic jam

Rain drops on my laptop screen

Cool breeze from the heavens above

What more?

Soul in my lips

Words in my throat

Message to those that thirst

I find to give

Break locks to unlock

These days

These days radio blast shit

Turn off

 

Back to the musical essentials

History rewritten

For the forgotten ones

Sing me a tune

And I’ll play my harmony

Bless all earth

All souls waiting for life

 

These days

Soul in my lips

Words in my throat

Bark and I’ll ROAR back

up the tree of life

Cool breeze from the heavens above

Down it pours

Up I receive

Blessings from my people’s spirits

Gifts left to given back

I find to receive

Then it’s a full turn around

Back to giving what I had found

Seek me and you’ll find

me on the steps

Music essentials ringing

Harmony and blessings

To all who show face

 

My pieces and rags

Hold the gold

The key to releasing your mind

Leave a Reply

