Resting State

When I’m gone

I’ll hear the sounds

Leaving earth alone

In my heaven I’ll rest

Away to the music of closed eyes

Vision gone, when I’m gone

A rebirth into my time

 

Oh when I’m gone

I’ll hear the cars down below

Never wishing to come back down

For my clock has only began

In my soul, I’ll awaken

Fading into my existence

Ring the bells, and tell my tale

Oh when I’m gone,

I’ll leave behind the pain of living

 

The sweetness of good living

Gone to taste the skies again

Filling the void with an aroma only the stars hold

When I’m gone, I’ll be gone

One and forever with my demise

 

Leave a Reply

