A Conversation with an Apple

I hear it from the radio of now
From the cars on sale
Yes, hurry in, the zombies are coming
That’s what I see when an ad comes knocking at my door
Oh I see you, I say to it
I can clearly hear you, I continue
Come with me, just a little sprinkle, it whispers
Just a little bite, don’t worry debt is only for a second, it says
I know, you’re pretty, I tell it
But the things my pocket’s empty
Yeah dry, so dry it really sucks
So just go return to the darkness
, I say
And let me count my losses
One, two, three
There goes the apple: running, when I collect back my stars

Leave a Reply

