VANISHED

Six years of my life
Vanished like the night before
Come morning and the sun’s up
Hear it, hear it
Here comes the pain
Those numbers wasted away
Never to return back to life
As I sit here by the sun
I wonder about my dreams
Possibilities gone with those years
Washed away with the tide before

Six years of my youth dead
Bones and skins: bare soul
Moments transcending my current grief
Fear has no meaning around here
Only an avenue I must walk on

I was born a free one
Though the past has me a slave
Those cube box and filtered waves
Has my way rendered
But I must persevere
For those six years are long gone
Vanished with the night before
Full with lackluster experiences

Come morning, I’m born again
Afresh with a new voice
For all I have are my ink and sweat, both combined

4 thoughts on “VANISHED

Leave a Reply

