Shades of Delights

Is it crazy when I say your love is all I need?
Am I overrating your beauty when I paint you in these words?
Thankfully, I hold true to my beliefs
I stand by my words that your beauty holds no leaks
When we’re together, our souls connect without reasoning
You know this,
Our souls combine forming patterns
Patterns saying that we are might to be one
You know this,
Your smile knows this, wide it shows
That’s why your skin burns bright
When our eyes connect
I see the fire, when our minds dance
In our midst, we are free
Free from the shackles that hold back love
In our midst, we are true to ourselves
What more do you want?
You know with us, it’s an eternal loving

Leave a Reply

