Peace Go With You

As we go through the struggles of life
Let’s journey with peace by our side
Though we may become the struggle
Let’s light up that genuine hope
That one substance, that one sustenance
That gives bread and balance
Even when life shakes
Even when argument ensues
Even when turmoil is spread
Live in peace, give out peace
Mistakes are made, no doubt
But brother, lay down your battle axe
And flow with the rivers leading back home

I am the star, the sign that reads: free
To live in peace, I am the voice I need
So I say, rivers of my father
Take me home to the place of rest
To the place where I may regain strength

2 thoughts on “Peace Go With You

Leave a Reply

