Now and the End

The fight was long
The battle even longer
Warriors lost in the month of May
Lives lost in worth and meaning
But in all, a path was shown, a road for all

So, here’s the blade of faith
Grab it and cut me loose
I see you, you see me
There’s no more pretense

Here’s the blade
Take it and leave me be
I see you, you see me
In blood, my price was paid for

Haunted by pain and fear
Without a means, I was left to die
My life has no value around here, I see
It never did, really, especially around these paths

So here’s my receipt
It says my soul’s been paid for
Courage now holds me strong
There’s no more going back
The season of my life has now begun
How good will it go?
Hell, I don’t know
How well the road ahead?
God, I pray smooth

Leave a Reply

