Crossing Night

The rain fell with haste
Thunder claps behind it
Hitting windows and zincs
Falling down
Pouring and flowing
Showering the world
With tears from clouds
Heavy drops, dripping wetness
Out and about
It roamed the sand
Raising dust
Cleansing roads
Live with it
And you’ll see there is no need
For hate or spite, anger subdued

Goddess of rain
Hit me, splash me
Wash away my dirt
So I can live till the next morning
My feet is heavy, I need to float again
Rise me, never letting go
Your moment is all I need
To perfect my dying ways
Come soft, come strong
I don’t care for time
Dive deep into my heart
And make me thirst no more

Leave a Reply

