BLACK AWAKENING

Time to stop living their lives as my own
Dust my lenses and snap away a new line
Eyes of change, all to the hold of my own demise
Time to stop seeing the blues of the walls
Sing a tale of sitting hats on my head

Yeah, demise of my new line
In my hand, it’s all true and sane
Time to burn the blue out of those walls
Sing a tale of sitting hats on my head
The eyes they stare without looking
I, there sitting and wishing
My life is here, my life is now
Not through those washed away lens
But through these looped big red eyes

Yeah, yeah, form a new line
One away from the bricks of blue
The beginning of a start
Winning back the real life I once had
Selfish I know, but the fish has stank for far too long
So burn, fry, roast away the skin
For the meat is near to bite
And while at it
Sing a tale of death and sitting hats

Leave a Reply

